Upcoming Events

Ferryhill Town Band are very active throughout the year, performing at various engagements throughout the region.

For more information on any of our events or if you would like to hire the band to perform at your event, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or contact Andrew Potts on 07794928252.

2018 

Date Venue Time
Sunday 4th February
Festival of Brass Contest - East Durham College, Peterlee
TBC
More Info
Saturday 17th March
North of England Brass Band Championships - Gala Theatre, Durham
TBC
Saturday 21st April
The Fighting Bradfords of Witton Park Durham Hymns Project
TBC
Saturday 2nd June
Easingwold March and Hymn Contest

5:00PM

More Info
Sunday 17th June
Brass @ Beamish March and Hymn Contest - Beamish Museum
TBC
More Info
Saturday 30th June
The Man Engine - Willington

1:00PM

More Info
Sunday 1st July
Brighouse March and Hymn Contest

1:00PM

Sunday 8th July
Ferryhill Summer Fayre

TBC

Friday 13th July
March through Dean Bank, Ferryhill

7:00PM

Saturday 14th July
Durham Miners Gala
More Info
Sunday 9th September
Hardraw Scar Entertainment Contest
Saturday 20th October
Concert - Mainsforth Community Centre

7:00PM

Saturday 10th November
Concert - Bishop Auckland Methodist Church

7:00PM

Sunday 11th November
Armistice Parade - Ferryhill

10:00AM

Friday 30th November
Xmas Lights Switch On - Chilton

6:30PM

Saturday 1st December
Christmas Concert - Willington Open Door Methodist Church

7:00PM

Tuesday 4th December
Christmas Tree Festival - St Edmunds - Sedgefield

7:30PM

Monday 10th December
Civic Carol Service - St Lukes Church, Ferryhill

7:00PM

Thursday 13th December
Civic Carol Service - St Aidans Church, Chilton

7:00PM

Sunday 16th December
Carol Service - Ferryhill Methodist Church

6:00PM

Saturday 22nd December
Carol Service - Bolam Village (Friends of St Andrews)

7:00PM

Sunday 23rd December
Carol Service - St Helens Auckland

TBC

Last updated - 15/05/18

© Ferryhill Town Band 2017